Service Authority

The Bath County Service Authority was created in 1975 and is comprised of one member from each magisterial district within the County. The Authority provides water to the residents of Millboro, Bacova, Bacova Junction, Routier Hill, Clifton Forge Mountain, Ashwood, Chimney Run, West Warm Springs, Warm Springs, Mitchelltown along Route 220, Hot Springs, Thomastown, Pinehurst Heights, Crowdertown, Cedar Creek and Carloover areas, through a series of gravity and force main distribution water lines. Wastewater services are provided to the residents of Mitchelltown, Hot Springs, Ashwood, West Warm Springs, Thomastown, Pinehurst Heights, Crowdertown, Bacova, Bacova Junction, and Millboro.

The Authority has five wells, twelve storage tanks, and water purchase agreements with Millboro and Hot Springs water companies. The Authority operates three wastewater treatment plants and eleven pump stations.

The current members of the Bath County Service Authority are:

Bartlett L. Ailstock – Cedar Creek District
Contact: 540.839.2969
Term expires March 24, 2023 

David Lindsay – Valley Springs District
Contact: 540.839.3100
Term expires March 24, 2022

Chad Carpenter – Millboro District
Contact: 540.958.0424
Term expires March 24, 2024

Greg Tuning – Williamsville District
Contact: 540.925.2483
Term expired March 24, 2025

Stephen Hiner – Warm Springs District
Contact: 540.279.4305
Term expired March 24, 2025

Contact Information:

Gene “Bugs” Phillips – Bath County Service Authority Administrator 
Phone: (540) 839-7251 
Fax: (540) 839-7298 
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 98, Warm Springs, VA 24484 
Physical Address: 65 Courthouse Hill Road, Warm Springs, VA 24484