Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is appointed by the Board of Supervisors and is comprised of a representative from each magisterial district. This group is responsible for formulating and making recommendations to the Board of Supervisors in the areas of Land Use Regulations, the County Comprehensive Plan and the Capital Improvement Plan. The Commission hears and recommends action on applications for rezoning, conditional use permits and variances.

Contact Information:
Monroe N. Farmer –  Representing the Millboro District -Term expires April 12, 2019
Jason Miller – Vice Chairman, Representing the Valley Springs District - Term expires April 12, 2019
John B. Loeffler – Representing the Warm Springs District-Term expires April 12, 2018
Cynthia Rudnick– Representing the Cedar Creek District - Term expires April 12, 2020
Lynn Ellen Black –  Representing the Williamsville District -Term expires April 12, 2021

Phone: (540)839-7236 
Fax: (540)839-7222

Contact Person: Sherry Ryder – County Planner 
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 216, Warm Springs, VA 24484 
Physical Address: 65 Courthouse Hill Road, Warm Springs, VA 24484


Meeting Minutes of the Planning Commission